A Proper Goodbye 

Hey there someone who’s becoming stranger now. Do you know that I’ve been visiting the coffee shop more often now? And I’d wasted my time with thinking of you. Thinking about the memories we’d shared together. 

I’ve been telling you that every little piece in my life reminds me of you now, right? And it is still happening now. I have tried. However, I can’t stop. I miss you so bad.

You said that we’d be together forever. Just like a happy ending in every fairy tale. Sadly, I believe in those dreams. I believe in you. And now, here I am.

A broken heart girl sitting in the corner of the coffee shop all by myself. Remembering all those times, promises, moments. A tear escaped from my eyes. If only every words you’ve said becoming real. If only all those moment we’ve been dreaming about isn’t just in our head.

But it is not real. I keep playing “if + only” while you have moved on. I keep playing that everything is just a bad dream. But it is not. And my friends kept telling me to continuing my life. So, I guess this is it. 

Thank you for everything. Even though I’ve been hurt and you’re the reason why but you were also the reason a smile crept onto my face. 

God, I wished saying goodbye would be this easy. I wished forgetting you would be easier. But the more I’ve tried, I had no idea how to succeed. 

-Fatsav 

Leave a Reply

